New Orleans – A Tale of Street Photography

DSCF0434

So I just came back from New Orleans a week ago and it was my first time there.  I had absolutely no idea what to expect.  I know that I wanted to do some street photography while I was there.  It would be my first real attempt at doing just that.  I know I didn’t want to bring my full set of gear as that would have been way too much to carry, hold and deal with the 95 degree heat on a daily basis.  I wanted to be light and incognito.  So the only thing I brought was my Fuji x100t.  Hands down one of the best camera’s for street photography.  Thank You Zack Arias, my street photography inspiration, for the recommendation.

Click the jump for more photographs!!

So apparently my wife knew there was this event going on called the Red Dress Run/Dirty Linen and conveniently forgot to tell me LOL.  Everyone, men and women, dress in red dresses for the entire day when they descend upon Bourbon Street.  To say that it took me by surprise would be an understatement.

Final thought: There is nothing like seeing people drunk at 3pm in 95 degree heat!! Despair!!

DSCF0459

DSCF0313

DSCF0427DSCF0485

DSCF0505

DSCF0374

DSCF0449

Leave a Reply

