New Year: North American International Autoshow – Detroit, Michigan

A month late with this post, but better late than never.  I’ve been super busy with work, school and family.  My photography has been regulated to friends and family over the holiday.  That is until my yearly ritual of attending the autoshow.  This year’s was much better than the past couple of years.  The show floor at Cobo Hall had companies return that had left like Nissan.  I can say that personally besides the supercars that the American car manufacturers had a better showing this year.  A friend of mine, who I attend the autoshow with every year, was highly anticipating the new Cadillac ATS.  I didn’t even know they were making a new car.  Well I’m glad to say that it was a beautiful car and it may be edging out the Audi A4 and my future car.

On the photography side, I’m really tired of taking pictures of just the cars like I have done over the years.  “Oooooh, looky I see a Ferrari”.  This year, besides the photo that you see above, I decided to go for more creative photographs with different angles and degrees.  Hopefully they came out ok lol.

Leave a comment