1 down…

Isabella's First Birthday

It was 1 year ago yesterday that my daughter, Isabella, was born.  She was a 9lb 15oz little monster of joy.  And today is the day like everywhere else around the world that we celebrate her life.She started off the day like any other, crawling around everywhere, terrorizing any and everything in her path.  We had been telling her that if she didn’t learn how to walk by her birthday that she would have to stay in her room while all her family and friends ate her ice cream and cake.  I swear every time that she is out of plain view that she stands up and walks away.  Well guess what, she didn’t walk.

I won’t say I didn’t think about following through with the plan, but I didn’t.

For some reason my daughter likes Hello Kitty stuff so we got her a Hello Kitty Cupcake Cake.  Sam’s Club did a pretty awesome job I must say.

Hello Kitty Cupcake Cake

One thought on “1 down…

Leave a Reply

