Post Processing: Is it ever good enough?

I edit a lot. Ill even go back and look at photographs that I have already completed wondering if its the way I really want it. Call it obsessed, maybe, but it could also be seen as second guessing. Like maybe my work is not good enough or if I knew that 1 technique I could have pushed it to the next level. And if I think that then maybe someone else will. I think some people are never satisfied with their creations. Compare it to Dr. Dre. It has been 10 years since his last album came out and the reason quoted for so long by many artists that have come and gone from the label is that Dre is a perfectionist. And we accept that because its Dre but we beat ourselves up and give different reasons for why our work of whatever it is doesnt live up to the hype. Just think, Dre is typing the same thing somewhere right now.

One thought on “Post Processing: Is it ever good enough?

  1. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then is not an act but a habit. Continue to work at your craft and in time it will be recognize by all for its true value. Great pics and I look forward to seeing your future work.

Leave a Reply

